Felted Bag in Chains, Knit-Felting & Sewing Pattern

Filztasche in Ketten, Ausführliche Anleitung als eBook

A while ago in autumn last year I craved for a bag different from the ones I found in the stores. Something special (in black for sure) and hey… maybe even big enough to carry my Air around! So I decided to give knit-felting another chance and created a pattern for my beloved Felted Bag in Chains.

Filztasche in Ketten, Ausführliche Anleitung als eBook

I even lined the inside, have a look (don’t you just love the flower pattern? Well, I do! <3):

Filztasche in Ketten, Ausführliche Anleitung als eBook

I love my bags with separate partitions, eg. for tissues, my iPhone, or the keys. So I added sewing instructions for you to go crazy on partitioning 😉

Filztasche in Ketten, Ausführliche Anleitung als eBook

And to prevent all that stuff from falling out, I installed a zipper.

Filztasche in Ketten, Ausführliche Anleitung als eBook

Do I need to tell you that I carry this bag around since the day I finished it last year?

Filztasche in Ketten, Ausführliche Anleitung als eBook

Felted Bag in Chains, Detailed Knit-Felting & Sewing Pattern eBook

Felted Bag in Chains

The eBook provides easy to follow instructions such as a knitting chart, photos, illustrations as well as sewing instructions on 14 pages for a roomy fully lined knit-felted bag with chain-like straps and a zipper.

Level
Intermediate

Finished Measurements
approx. 35 cm (13.8”) x 45 cm (17.8”)

Material
600 gr feltable wool* size 8-9 mm (US 11-13), I chose Schachenmayr Wash&Filz It
long circular needle 8-9 (US 11-13)
4 Markers (eg. paper clip)
1 stitch holder (for provisional cast-on)
lining fabric, approx. 1 yard
1 zipper, approx. 35-40 cm (13.8-15.8”)

Notes
We knit from left to right side (not bottom up) using short rows to create room for all the good stuff to carry around.

The 20 pieces of the chain (handle/strap) are knitted each as i-cord with provisional cast-on for invisible closure. You link them on the go.

Filztasche in Ketten, Ausführliche Anleitung als eBook

Instant Download for U$ 10.50

The pattern was published in german in February already and ever since I’ve got mails from english speaking friends asking me to translate it.  So finally the english Pattern eBook Felted Bag in Chains is now available for only U$ 10.50 as instant download on my Ravelry and Etsy stores!

Filztasche in Ketten, Ausführliche Anleitung als eBook

If you have trouble with the pattern or any questions or you would like to leave feedback on my work, please don’t hesitate to contact me!

Have a wonderful time,
Jasz

Dein Kommentar | Your Comment

