Casual Style: Top and Jeans

Inspirations April: Jeans und Top

April was a perfect sewing month for me. After I messed up 3 or more dresses since february I finally got the mojo back and made another 3 dresses (pics will follow) plus this casual style combination of top and trousers. Phew!

Inspirations April: Jeans und Top

My fave detail on the jeans is the Daisy for sure 😉

Inspirations April: Jeans und Top

Years ago I visited a sewing course and made myself a sloper for good-fitting skinny trousers. I didn’t use it for quite a while and had to adjust it here and there but in the end it helped me drafting the pattern for my flared Jeans. I quite like them!

Inspirations April: Jeans und Top

The GRAND look 😉

Inspirations April: Jeans und Top

The top is made from a 70s Lycra Jersey, I used the Burdastyle Lydia pattern as a base and just added the half Peter Pan collar and some sleeve cuffs in red cotton.

Inspirations April: Jeans und Top

I like the Lydia pattern because it doesn’t call for a lot of changes. You can just print and cut it out in your size and it fits okay. Anyway, next time I will add some breast darts because more room is definitely needed over there.

Inspirations April: Jeans und Top

I am sure the darts also will help to avoid these ill-fitting armpit wrinkles.

Inspirations April: Jeans und Top

Anyway, I am happy with what I got and I am definitely up for more trousers and tops in future!

Thanks for reading and have a nice day,
Jasz

2 thoughts on “Casual Style: Top and Jeans

Dein Kommentar | Your Comment

